Lala's Journal

By Lala

Rain, Wind and Hail

All three of the above today. Mostly rain, and we spent the morning preparing the bathroom for the plumbers coming tomorrow, changing beds, laundry and also backing up my blip, just in case, Although I am very hopeful it won't be necessary.

I checked all three of my weather apps and they all said that it would be cloudy but no rain at 2pm, so at 1:15 when it stopped raining and the sky was not so black, we dropped what we were doing to walk Dog. He didn't get a walk at all yesterday as we were out all day and it was pouring when we got home, so he needed it today. Straight to the beach with a ball. The tide was just on the way out, and I had remembers to wear my wellies, so I waded in for today's photo of the tiny bit of blue sky on the horizon with the sun trying (not really succeeding) to break through the clouds.

Home and as we closed the door, the rain fell. How lucky were we. The lake that should be the garden is starting to fill again.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.