Journey Through Time

By Sue

The Early Bird

about 5 or 6 robins came visiting today and made use of the spa facilities for a quick bath.  They usually disappear in the fall and show back up in our yard in February sometime to begin preparations for a new generation of robins, so to see them all here in early January was a bit of a surprise.  I had to take this through the window.

Shopping, made cookies, made dinner, made a big kitchen mess, cleaned it up and then watched that horrible evening football game with Bill.  I swear it's a wonder somebody wasn't killed because of the heavy hitting that goes on.  

Perhaps we will see our son tomorrow.  That's why I made the cookies.  That and I had extra ingredients left over from Christmas, so thought I should make them. They are good except for the batch that I forgot to set the timer on.  ooopsie.  A tad bit overdone.  

Hope your weekend is going well, my friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.