Journey Through Time

By Sue

Decisions, Decisions

We went for a little drive on the scenic route in North Clark County, (Washington) and we ended up at the Cedar Creek Grist Mill (what you are seeing here), which I have blipped before, and also Moulton Falls State Park, where the nifty foot bridge is located over the Lewis River.  I've also blipped that before. We have been to these places in the summer and fall, but not winter, and the water was roaring down this little creek and also on the Lewis River.  It was fun to see.

If you visit my Flickr page you can see a few photos I took today.  You will also see some dew drop photos, which I took the other morning.  I decided that it would be best to visit Moulton Falls later in the afternoon, after the sun is behind the hills, or on a cloudy day, maybe.  The sun was in a bad spot for the view today.  But it was so nice out today...48F, no wind, no fog...very mild out actually.  

Much of the Pacific NW is gearing up for Monday night's college championship game with the University of Oregon Ducks vs. Ohio State University. EDIT:American football.   It's going to be a lot of fun.  I hope.  Of course, Duck fans are pretty confident that the U of O will be the winner.  

Duck blips on Monday everyone!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.