The Torgersons

Many of you who follow my journal may already know the lady in this photo, Merrilee, but you will not have seen her husband Steve in my journal before! He's been sporting that very fetching beard and mustache after their return from holidays recently ;-)

Niwah, Martin and I headed to Mui Wo today to have some seafood at the local restaurants there and we asked if they were free to join us, as they live there. Thankfully they were, and we had a very nice meal too! Here they are after the meal, looking happy as Larry.

We've had the privilege of knowing these fine folk for the last 10 years and have been blessed by their ministry in DB.  Merrilee is our women's bible study leader and we appreciate the  wisdom and insight she imparts with God's word.

We had a walk around Mui Wo later before heading back to DB and a quite evening as tomorrow we have enrolled, through the Peninsula, to go on a sponsored walk for the Community Chest HK.

P.S. I seem to remember blipping Steve before, so I went back and checked and yes, I sure have.  Here's his previous appearance   minus the beard ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.