Rabbits

And still it rains and rains, while I, having already trudged through puddles to the temple of Sunday toast, sit knitting soft toys as though I were already in a care home with nothing better to do.
Of course there are much better things I might be doing, perhaps reading the Sunday papers lest I have missed out on the last atrocity committed in the name of skewed religion, making a wonderful meal, or even pounding the running machine in the gym. However there is something soothing and relaxing about creating rabbits with long ears or giving birth to a knitted doll (so far just one of her legs) when the world outside is dark and wet.

Meet Malkie and Millie, the latest inhabitants of the Dower House. They are brother and sister and have very clear views on incest, so there will be no additions to the family.
I know, I know, my younger alter ego would have shaken her head and thought I was bonkers with too much time on my hands. She would have been right about the bonkers label.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.