The Daleks Are Coming

How can you lose at least half a dozen craft knives of various sizes?
No idea?
Neither have I.
But I have managed it.

So this morning the hunt was on to get more.
But it would appear that a few places have stopped selling them for 'Elf 'n' Safety' reasons.
I could have gone to a big DIY store but I refuse to pay a small fortune for something I seem to be able to lose in a blink of an eye - and I like a challenge.

After our first couple of failed attempts we headed off for a late snack and drink at that place Lady Findhorn calls "The Land Of Flowers".
Why is it that lillies smell great indoors - but have no smell outside?.

Of course, while we were there we had to go and look at the fish.
And I had to try some shots of my favourite tank using the fisheye lens
Here
Here
And Here

As usual the Cygnet wanted to go out for a walk after his lunch.
It was going to be a short one - but he insisted on putting on his new wellies.
That meant we had to go for a long walk so he could splash in the puddles (how is it there are so few puddles after all the rain?) - take a closer look at the mud - and run as fast as possible.
SWMBO and his Mum thought we had got lost.

After that I gave up the challenge and went to the pound shop and got a pack of 4 craft knives ............ where is the challenge in that? They always have them

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.