Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Tidy drawer!

I was very impressed that the Mad Men Series Seven DVDs arrived this morning. Sunday delivery! And I only ordered them a couple of days ago.

I don't know what came over me today - but I tidied my tee shirts drawer. JR came across the Kon-Mari method and was enthusing about it. I got a bit carried away, and actually spent half an hour of my life tidying one drawer before I came to my senses. I have managed perfectly for 50-odd years just bunging 'em in, and grabbing the nearest one as needed. And nobody will see it, so I made Archie come and admire it (though he seemed to be unsure what he was supposed to be looking at...). Though I don't think it would pass any Kon-Mari tests - they're meant to be perfectly lined up.

Actually, looking on You Tube, there are so many videos demonstrating how to tidy your drawers. Amazing. I think I may want the wee folding plastic thingie which gets them perfect every time! (At 2.32 - don't waste your life watching the whole video like I did!)

You'll be thinking I'm aiming to become a domestic goddess, what with plumping my cushions correctly, and now tidying my drawers (actually, only one drawer), but no worries - that's impossible.

'The Life Changing Magic of Tidying Up' sounds like riveting reading...

It seems that I did not win £54 million last night...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.