The Plum Tie

But first, earlier the car was knicked off me - it was not my turn to drive the son and his gear to Manchester for the next stint of working with his uncle, y'see. Fingers crossed for that one. Then off down to help the daughter's partner track down a leak in the bathroom. Indeed.
So, eventually to the highlight of the day - and the plum tie of the round. I didn't realise that Hearts hadn't won a cup tie or indeed scored a cup goal since away back then. So what a superb piece of photojournalism don’t you think, to catch young Callum Paterson (no2) nodding in a third minute opener. Rather on a par with Capa’s famous soldier getting shot in the Spanish Civil War, I modestly fancy.
So, a couple of beers after, and an enjoyable evening of TV and nonsense. That would have been that, except that later I suddenly found the bed sheets soaked. A shocker. Has it come to this? But… the smell of smoke…. and phenols… I fear my practice of balancing a dram and glass of water on the headboard may need reviewed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.