This afternoon & evening I had been booked on a star trails photography workshop but unfortunately had to cancel my place earlier in the week with being unwell.  I was so disappointed as I'd been looking forward to it for ages.  Still, this afternoon I felt more energetic so decided to try something I've been meaning to do for ages - focus stacking.  I generally use Lightroom for most of my processing and although I have Photoshop with the creative cloud package I'm not at all adept at using it.  However I used a great tutorial which John Gravett had written & recommended when I was at LPH last year and it worked out quite well.  The image seems to be a wee bit blurry round the edges, perhaps because I ticked the content aware option?  Anyhow, I must give it another go sometime.  

Thank you so much for your kind get well wishes, I'm well on the mend and should back to normal before long.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.