Finally Frozen!

The temperatures plummeted last night, as was expected, but I thought if they stayed low for a week or so we'd start to get some ice formations. Was I ever off on my predictions!!  After church and stopping for breakfast we drove over to Grant Park beach, and look at the difference one cold night makes! I was at this very spot yesterday and there wasn't a bit of ice on the chains & today they've already started to "drip" ice!  You can see that the wind is blowing and the water's really crashing so I guess it doesn't take nearly as long as I'd thought! I've put some more pictures into the extras as everything just looked so beautiful this morning, what with the little bit of snow we had last night and then the sun coming out this morning.
I probably won't be commenting anymore today, as we're heading for our niece's house for a visit and to drop off Christmas gifts for her 2 children, and then we'll be heading over to my brother's house for a sibling gathering, since we weren't all able to get together for Christmas! It's a "Christmas/New Year's/January Birthdays (3 of us)/Retirement" gathering--he figured we might as well throw all the occasions together & celebrate them all at once!  And of course my brother is planning on having the Packer game on so that we can all watch it, and we'll all be cheering for them!! Go Pack!!  :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.