Steamy....

.....on the Lake, and freezing cold! It was -1(F) this morning, and I felt every bit of the cold when I went out, in spite of being bundled up. The clouds in the distance were "sitting" on the water so obscured much of the view, and it was amazing to see large wisps of steam dancing along the surface for as far as I could see! Sun's out, so we may hit 10 degrees or so today.
We had a great time at my brother's house last eve., laughing, teasing, eating, and getting  a bit rowdy during the football game!  My sister went downstairs to watch the game & the Packers scored and went ahead of the 'skins, then she came up for food and the Redskins scored & went back ahead, so we told her to go back into the basement! :))  The Vikings, who played earlier in the day,  lost their game so are out of the Playoffs, and the Packers won theirs! After they won, I sent my son-in-law, (who you may recall left his Vikings helmet out with a sticky note on it for me after the Packers lost to them last week) a text, offering my condolences on the loss of his team, and asking if he'd seen the score yet in the Packer game--the same Packers who will now advance in the Playoffs, unlike his poor Vikings! Haha! All in good fun, and he was a very good sport about it! :))  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.