The Daily Fox ...

By MaggieB

Welcome home, beautiful Jack ..

My Mac has been backing up for over two days - but has finally finished.

Yesterday was a very trying day at home, so I think I'll skip over it, blip-wise!

It was SO nice to see some sun today. As I was giving mum her breakfast meds I suddenly noticed Jack had appeared in the garden! I haven't seen him for a couple of weeks - and I can't say when I last got any meds to him. So I abruptly abandoned mum and went up to the bedroom window, armed with a medicated sandwich and some sausages.

He was fairly timid - but not too bad, considering how windy it was. Here  he is .. His face still has an open wound - it's been better, but it's also been worse.

Later in the day Baby Feisty visited with his mummy - and she  groomed him on the lawn.

It's surprising how much you miss foxes when they're missing and how happy it made me to see Jack return.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.