(More) droplets

Yep, it's those pansies again!  Tim presented me with a late-arriving Christmas present yesterday - a speedlite flash for my DSLR - and I'd hoped to use it today, but didn't really do more than take a couple of test shots with it, so here are the rainy pansies outside our window again.  Looking forward to getting to grips with the flash soon though - exciting :)

Spent ages this morning cleaning the venetian blind in our bathroom.  It was one of those jobs I regretted starting almost as soon as I'd started it - it was just so fiddly and time-consuming!  Really glad to have done it now though - it looks so much better.  While I was doing that, Tim got his jigsaw out and set to work on our TV cabinet, cutting new holes for all the wiring, and for ventilation.  If I may say so, we both did a rather good job!

Popped into Lewisham for a little while in the afternoon, while Tim played his guitar.  Spent ages this evening researching and eventually booking a hotel in Brussels for when we go in March, and then watched an episode of Fargo off the recorder.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.