Death Star

Went climbing this morning - feeling rather knackered, but still had a decent climb anyway.  Came home, had lunch, showered, then changed the bed.  Tim did a couple of loads of washing too - and washed the car.

Chores over, I had some time to play around with my new flash.  I've got loads to learn, but I'm very happy to find that I can just use it straight off without really understanding anything about  it!  As seems to be mandatory, I thought I'd start off with some water drop shots.  It was good fun, and I actually got a few pretty sharp ones, so it was worth trying.  Tim helped me pick this one - I'm not quite sure how it ended up looking like a droplet within a droplet - perhaps there was another smaller one behind - but as Tim pointed out, it looks like the Death Star.  Very topical.

There are a couple of others in the extras, too....

We had a little drive out in the clean car this afternoon, then came back for dinner and a relaxed evening in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.