Crashing Waves

Yet another awful day weather-wise.  After eating so much last night I was determined to go for a walk this morning, so I did – in the rain.  (Note to self, must start running again!) Sometimes it was light, sometimes it was heavy.  It was fine once I was out in it.  I also finished the book I have been reading for ages – hurrah!, read the paper, made a pot of soup, listened to last week’s Desert island Discs (Colm Toibin) and started my new book – Brooklyn, by Colm Toibin!

BB was full of energy, so we went out in our courtesy car – mainly so I could try it out - and took BB for a walk in Dunbar.  He wasn’t keen, but when he saw the waves, he was quite happy.  It was wet, cold and wild.  We wandered round by the harbours, watching the big waves crashing.  There were some hardy rowers out practising in the relative calmness of the harbours, with a couple of seals for company.  I was very cold and a bit damp, and although there were great waves to be captures, my hands were too cold to keep taking shots.

We came home to finish off some mince pies, before TT cooked our tea.  BB had fun playing on his Xbox for a while before tea, connected to his good  friend E.  It was hilarious listening to BB.

War and Peace tonight.

Here’s a sample of the waves, and one that almost got us (extra)  The boats tied up in the inner harbour provided some colour (extra) on yet another grey day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.