Glorious Technicolour

While getting ready this morning I thought I heard the news that David Bowie had died, and wondered if I had heard it correctly.  Sadly I had heard correctly.  When I came home tonight, I planned to dig out some Bowie vinyl, but in the end it was easier to turn to napster.  Napster hadn’t even been thought about when I was listening to Bowie in my youth – there were only records and tapes.

In other news today we had sunshine, blue sky and daylight – amazing.  I had to pop out at lunchtime to experience this phenomenon in case it disappears again.

I came home to cello practice war tonight.  TT was at his wits end, and BB was not co-operating.  I stayed well out of it!

It was a blipless day for me, with only one picture.  I took this as I crossed Frederick Street at lunchtime.  You could see all the way over the Forth to Fife and it was in glorious technicolour, instead of shades of grey.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.