Bon Voyage

I took my mum and dad down to Southampton today and waved them off for a three week cruise on the Queen Mary. 
I wasn't jealous at all!!
All three of the Cunard Queens are setting off on round the world cruises today and that - combined with apparently the whole of the South of England trying to get into Ikea - made the traffic to the docks really busy.
Which meant we crawled past the Queen Elizabeth and I had lots of time to gaze longingly at the cabin Mr K and I had when we went on it in October.
I dropped my mum and dad off and watched them disappearing off into the Terminal before heading home.
I stopped off at Tescos in Winchester for a cup of tea. It wasn't the Commodore Lounge but it was a nice cup of tea!
I got home to find the Little Misses going a bit stir crazy. Mr K had planned to take them out but somehow they'd only made it to Tescos!
Once we'd packed them off to bed we settled down with chilli con carne and episode three of Downton Abbey.  I meant to say that last night, slightly late to the party, we started watching the first ever episode and were immediately hooked!
Somehow it completely passed us by until about series three and I'm a bit obsessive about wanting to watch programmes from the beginning. I've spent years avoiding listening or reading anything about it and now, finally, we're getting to it!! 
Loving it so far!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.