Teaser

This yellow admiral butterfly really had me on. It fluttered about at great speed, keeping its distance  and folding its wings whenever it stopped. I stood still, with my camera up, trying to maintain focus in order to catch the wings open. It seemed like ages that I waited, the hot sun burning through my clothing to an almost painful degree. Something small was crawling among my eyelashes, and still I waited. At last I got this shot. It was high up and distant and the angle has made the wings appear narrower than they were, but that can’t be helped.

I had a lovely family day with my daughter and son here. The highlight was when we spent the best part of an hour on FaceTime with my granddaughter in London. The picture was really clear and it was wonderful to see her and speak with her.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.