Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

MM103 - Fancy

Was going to photograph my Mother's beautiful pearls for this challenge but then a fellow Blipper beat me to it!  Decided to go with this one instead..it's the back of my new black kimono which was a complete extravagance...it has a red lining and has this stunning embroidery on the back and simple golden flowers on the front....I particularly love this Peacock on the back...one of my favourite birds..it's such a beautiful piece of clothing.
This is my fourth kimono from the same company...my first two were simple prints of typically Japanese scenes, one in blue and the second in pink...both are completely worn out now...my third one was a present from my hubby...another black embroidered one with beautiful gold flowers....I love it so thought another black embroidered one would be a fantastic new year present to myself!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.