Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

809. 49/100 days of portraits..the sunshine!

The sun is shining and I'm feeling much better this morning!  Up reasonably early and apart from a slight back spasm at 3am I am feeling so much better...still coughing and I suspect this is what is causing my back to spasm....
I took this before I left the house to go to my chiropractor for my regular 4 weekly appointment and my back is feeling tons better now too....

I have realised that as I approach the half way point of my 100 portraits in 100 days challenge that I am becoming  a selfie queen....I never expected this and usually I never get my photo taken bit it is actually nice to have a few photos of me in my collection as I have only  a handful compared with the hundreds of everyone else in my family!  I am also loving the "selfie" function on the Panasonic LX-15 and have even worked out how to turn off the 3 second delay ( as this gives Arron a chance to give the lens a good poke!)...just flip up the screen and press the button....it works beautifully.  Although my images can be a bit more grainy because of the need for a higher ISO on this camera indoors....I am really liking it and I have managed to get some outdoor photos that I would think I had taken on my much bigger GX8.....so much so that when we go on holiday I will probably only take this little camera and keep my bigger kit for using when travelling by car.  Half way point tomorrow!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.