Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

1174. DoF exercise #ayearwithmycamera

I'm trying to complete this week's lesson on Emma Davies Facebook course "A Year with My Camera" and I'm reasonably pleased with the results I managed to get even though there wasn't a massive difference between the background on the two images.  Ideally I should have pulled out my tripod to ensure that the positioning of the camera was identical on both but I didn't as I was also trying to fight with Ryanair on Twitter whilst doing this!

I am throughly enjoying this course and it's free to do, although I did buy her workbooks, both of which are very clear and concise which accompany the course.  I'm just about to upload my homework on to Facebook in a minute, once I've had a response back from Ryanair!

We booked flights for July and September with them ages ago and they've announced the changes to their cabin luggage policy today on Twitter and via email.  We thought we were all good and nothing needed to be done as we'd already booked their priority boarding....but decided to check on whether or not our backpacks would be ok as they are bigger than their small bag policy (which is 35cmX20cmX20cm - smaller than most handbags I have to say).  But if you have priority boarding the cabin bag size is 50cmX35cmX20cm or something similar...smaller than every other airline!
So far they have come back and denied that we have booked and paid for priority boarding...not what it says on our booking on their web site...so back to Twitter to try and sort it out...better doing it now than fighting with them at the airport in 6 months' time!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.