Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

810. 50/100 days of portraits...Salvation Army

This lovely man was collecting for the Salvation Army in our High Street this morning so after I'd made a donation I asked him if I could take his picture and he was so chuffed!   He said he used to work in Edinburgh and often had his photo taken but mainly by Japanese tourists wondering which army he belonged to!

Nice morning then lunch out with the boy and home to do a bit of (very frustrating) financial planning and moving around of maturing accounts....all done several phone calls later and tantrums with the technology so now I can relax!

I am half way with my challenge which has been quite fun and has made me ask people more openly for photos....with some quite surprising responses!  My favourite so far has to be my friend Sue from the gym who was such an amazing sport!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.