Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

811. 51/100 days of portraits...Brian's Coins...

Brian bought a new coin box yesterday to try and store some of his coins which do not have commemorative boxes to go in.....I asked him to put in some of the souvenir coins I had collected too...so they were all in one place....here he is pouring over the coins as he put them away...
I was wondering what sort of portrait I would get today as we haven't been out other than a bit of food shopping so i was beginning to wonder if I wouldn't have to try and contrive something.....but as he stood at the window I loved the light and the reflections of his hands in the mirrored door of the microwave (not something I would normally photograph in front of!).  He was happy to let me take his photo as it didn't interfere with his activity!

I haven't been a great Blip buddy the past few weeks and have fallen behind commenting and viewing your journals so I apologise....I know I won't catch up now as we go on holiday next week and I've started Emma Davies A Year With My Camera course too...and an Open2Study course run in Australia...so I'm afraid there simply won't be time to go through all of the journals before we go away......so I will try and get around all of the journals every day from now on so bear with me!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.