Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

Aquamarine Pendant

I have Blipped this before but I'm re-visiting some of my jewellery shots just now in preparation for my last assignment with the Image Academy.  My best scores for the assignments I've done (this is my 8th) was for some indoor still life shots using my macro lens...so I've decided to go back and do some more of these....my second choice will be the street photography assignment which I also got some great feedback for...

I love this pendant but hardly wear it as it's quite large and chunky..but it does sparkle!  I used my 30mm macro lens and an LED torch to light it...

I had a bit of a battle with Panasonic over their cash back promotion which was running when I bought my camera...they decided that the retailer I used wasn't eligible...but their own web site said they were so a few emails and a phone call later..it's all sorted...the cash back was worth £100 so not to be sneezed at...hopefully it will arrive this week!

I'm hoping that my new lens is in today....the £100 will go towards that!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.