MONO MONDAY - FANCY

My name is Maureen and
I am a chocoholic!

There - I’ve said it!  

They say a little bit of what you fancy does you good but the trouble is that I can never have just “a little bit” of chocolate.

This is a photograph of the outside of the box of Thorntons’ Premium Collection, Dark and Milk Chocolates, given to me by two special friends for my birthday - and it is UNOPENED.  If it had been opened, I would have been photographing an empty box - believe me!

Mr. HCB is very good and can have one or two chocolates and no more, but once the box is opened, they have to be eaten - well, they could go off, couldn’t they?  I have checked the “Best Before” date and it’s 31st May 2016, so if I was the sort who could open the box and just have roughly one a week, I might just make it to the end of May, but then again……

I have just done some working out - there are 141 days until the end of May, the box has 336 grams - so if I did just have a small amount of chocolate each day, that would be 2.38 grams.  According to the box, there are 529 calories in 100 grams, which means 5.29 calories per gram, so 2.38 grams would ONLY contain 12.5902 calories - but the question is could I be bothered to calculate and weigh out 2.38 grams.  Answers on a postcard please!!

On the other hand, I could open the box, eat the lot, amounting to 1,777.44 calories and then have no more chocolate until the end of May - now if you think that’s likely, then I guess that definitely was a PIG FLYING OVER THE HOUSE!!

If chocolate is the answer,
     the question is irrelevant!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.