WIDE ANGLE WEDNESDAY

Mr. HCB and I spent quite a lot of time last night fiddling and faffing around trying to take a reasonable photograph of me so that I can renew my passport.  We don’t have that much blank wall and then the lighting was wrong and we had to move furniture - what a palaver!  Mr. HCB kept saying it would be a lot easier just to go and pay £5 in a photo booth, and I may even do that yet.

I had a lot on my mind so didn’t sleep very well last night and seemed to be dreaming a lot too, vivid and disturbing dreams that seemed so real when I woke up;  consequently I was later getting up this morning.

After I had my shower, I went down to sit in the conservatory to have my breakfast, because Mr. HCB told me, as he disappeared into the garden, that it was very warm in there.  

I sat watching him digging in the garden and wondered what I could do for the Wide Angle Wednesday challenge and saw the row of sandals and shoes that sit and wait patiently for their turn to go into the garden - Blip done!

No guessing as to who wears the pink flip-flops and of course, my pink slippers wanted to be in the photograph too.  I have to confess that at the time of writing, 11.08 a.m. I am still wearing my pink robe too - one of the bonuses of being retired.  I could stay in it all day if I wanted to, but we are going out with friends for an Italian meal tonight, so guess I’d better change for that or there might be a few eyebrows raised!

“The night is the hardest time 
     to be alive 
          and 4.00 a.m. knows 
               all my secrets.” 
Poppy Z. Brite

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.