MY NEW BEST FRIENDS TODAY!

We had a lovely evening with our friends at the Italian restaurant last night, the food was excellent, as always, and we hardly stopped to draw breath we had so much to talk about - the two extras show Mr. HCB and our friend, Paul about to demolish two enormous Banana Splits and also us with the owner, Mario - with Giani, the other owner, photobombing us! I would add that Paul's wife and I were very sensible - we drank no alcohol and did not have a dessert - just coffee!  

As we walked back to the car I mentioned to Mr HCB that both my knees were very painful, but I drove home with no real problem. 

However, I was awake in the night for two hours, because when I got out to go to the bathroom I had the most excruciating pain in my right hip. Mr HCB woke too, probably because I was very restless trying to find a good position in which to sleep. After chatting for some time, we eventually drifted off to sleep and woke at about 7.30. 

I can't put any weight on my right leg without it hurting a great deal so I asked Mr HCB to find his mother's walking stick, and it helps a little. 

So having taken some paracetamol and Nurofen, I am now sitting quietly with a hot water bottle on my hip to try and ease the pain.  When I rang my doctor's surgery, I was told that all the appointments for today are taken, so I need to ring at 8:30 tomorrow morning.  I'm pleased we have a warm home and a comfortable sofa and as it looks rather cold outside I'm happy to stay indoors today. 

I was due to take my friend Caroline out for coffee this afternoon but having rung her she's going to come over and see me - what a pair, she's getting over a knee replacement operation and I'm nursing a painful hip!

"Find a place inside 
     where there's joy
          and the joy 
               will burn out the pain." 
Joseph Campbell

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.