FLOWER FRIDAY

First of all a BIG THANK YOU  to everyone for your kind comments yesterday.  Very unusual for me not to respond and comment, but I was in so much pain yesterday that the day went by in a bit of a blur!  Please bear with me and I hope that normal service will be resumed as soon as possible.  

Managed to get an appointment with my doctor this morning who said she thought I should have an x-ray, then ring back on Monday evening to get the result.  She told me that if I needed to get into "the Musculoskeletal system" it could take 4/5 months, so I said we would probably go privately as I did with my knee, because I could not possibly go that long with pain like this.

I've had my x-ray, and now just have to wait until Monday - but I am thankful for a warm home, good books, the Downton Abbey DVDs, caring Blip friends and of course, Mr. HCB, who is a star in every way!

These are my lovely flowers that are now over a week old but still looking good so I have faffed around with the Prisma app to make them look like this and then in another app to make a vignette.  

When you face difficult times,
    know that challenges are not sent
         to destroy you
              but to promote,
                   increase and
                        strengthen you.
Joel Osteen


P.S.  Such are the wonders of modern technology that I could be messaging our older son in Swindon, our younger son in Vietnam, a Blip friend in San Francisco and another good friend in Pakistan!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.