A Moorhen stalking worms

At last some sun!  Busy morning taking stuff to the Dump - cleaning windows etc. etc boringly etc:(   This afternoon took a walk round the Links Pond and Golf Course. Only two dog walkers and me  -  no golfers!  The sun was shining on the heads of male Mallards and I took lots of shots that turned out beautifully.  However, decided to use the Moorhen as my blip-for-the-day. He was very busy stalking worms and I caught him just as he was about to pounce on one.  On the way home I saw what I thought was a bird in distress at the side of the road. When I got out of the car to help it, I discovered it was a plastic bag in distress  -  needless to say, I left it there, but I was glad it wasn't a bird.  Have nice evening, everyone - I am going to be watching 'Vera' on ZDFneo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.