Dick's Pics

By RichardDonkin

Sun setting on the golf course

The last rays of the sun are filtering through the trees this evening on Woking golf course, a bright end to a rainy day. That Wimbledon roof earned its keep today, so at least the sun was shining on Andy Murray. Come on Murray, do the business on Sunday.

If I have my sums right, today might be a red balloon day. I'm missing a wedding tomorrow as I have to go to Portugal again but this time its work-related. Still I get to take my camera and should be able to photograph some yachts.

I was torn about whether to do this in black and white. Middle son Rob, who's with us tonight (he's my stand-in at the wedding), preferred the colour version but I've stuck with monochrome. At least the rain created some mist that was highlighted in the sunshine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.