Dick's Pics

By RichardDonkin

Extremes on the Douro

Thank you to all who came along here yesterday and posted such nice comments with some stars and hearts that put the blip in to the spotlight yesterday. Now that's a first (for me).

I'm in Portugal today working (on a Saturday? Yes, no let up) at the Extreme 40 catamaran races on the River Douro in Porto. The light this afternoon had a lovely rich quality that just got better as the sun lowered. I've enough images to start a new gallery so it was difficult to choose.

It was a toss up whether to upload images or trot off looking for more. But I still have tomorrow and hopefully the weather will be nice again. Sorry I can't be with Gill on our wedding anniversary (33 years, forgot flowers too, oops!). Yes, she was a bit of a cradle snatcher. The Wimbledon final on that day in 1979 was Tanner v Connors. Seems like yesterday, where did all the years go? I hope there'll be a chance to see Murray and Federer on TV tomorrow.

We were given tickets for a Manfred Mann concert. I didn't know he was still performing. It might have been fun but I was bit tired and most of the young sailors I was with had no idea who he was so we gave it a miss. They'd never heard the Mighty Quinn and maybe now they never will.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.