Flowering star

I've loaded this up during the Wimbledon final, just to relieve the tension of it all. At least with the TV you don't have to sit glued to your seat through every agonising second. I've found that Murray seems to do better when I'm out of the room so I've come away to give him a chance. Murray is two sets up and getting closer to that elusive first British men's Wimbledon title for 77 years. But he's behind now in the third set, so instead of taking a tranquiliser I've decided to blip this tiny blue star-shaped flower. I don't like blipping things I haven't identified but I'm not sure of the name of this one. Any ideas? It grows in the lawn and measures about 1cm across.

Pffff! Never in doubt;) And at last he's 100 per cent British.

NB. Have hunted around a bit and noiw I'm pretty sure the flower is Lobelia pedunculata

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.