Gang of Five......

I spent a fabulous couple of hours down at the bird hide this afternoon, it's been so long since I was able to enjoy watching the various antics of the many visitors.  The Jays were out in force, Bullfinch, Great tits, Coal tits and Black Birds, and then these delightful little birds flew in and they made my day.  I was chatting with another bird watcher who told me that if I could get down there at first light and walk round to the weir then I would see Goosander, Cormorant and Teale;  I don't mind the early hour, but I don't really fancy being down there alone at that time of the day, I think I'd be too nervous. 

I've been missing the nature reserve during the recent bad weather, so it was lovely to visit there today;  the shame though is the damage the flooding has caused, it's very sad to see.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.