Mono-Monday: "I don't FANCY stepping on these...!"

Osuzanna (many thanks to her) has set us the challenge "Fancy" for today's Mono-Monday blip.

These are the stepping stones over the Ouseburn in Jesmond Dene, Usually they're quite safe to cross - as you can see in my previous blip of them here. However, after all the rain I think they'd be a bit dangerous today - I certainly didn't fancy stepping on them!

View large for best effect.

(I actually went to the Dene intending to blip the waterfall, as I correctly guessed it would be much more dramatic than usual with all the rain - I was going to refer to the fancy patterns in the water and the rather fancy bridge beside it. I did actually take that photo, which I'll add as an "Extra": I was lucky too that there was a chap standing on the bridge wearing a fancy jacket. I've actually blipped that before as well, here, so you can see how much more water there was flowing down it today. It wasn't safe to go for exactly the same vantage point today though - not if I wanted to keep my feet dry and stay upright!)

Remember to pledge if you haven't already, to save blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.