Pictorial blethers

By blethers

Winter sky. Again.

Once more, we were too late out walking to catch the positively Spring-like sun that had showed up the dirty windows while we were at lunch, and I felt I had to take this last appearance of it as soon as we started this afternoon. There is a pleasing echo of the pink cloud in the sea between the Toward shore and Bute, although all pinkness had vanished five minutes later and we walked back to the car in the almost-dark of 5 o'clock because we met a friend and blethered.

Quite well-exercised today: the walk home was done at top walking speed because we were so cold, and before lunch I swam 32 lengths of the pool, which I am reliably informed constitutes half a mile. I shall enjoy my dinner ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.