Another splashy rainbow

Another day, another rainbow,
dipping in the Dart.
This week's weather, rain and hail,
is living art.

This is the second rainbow I've blipped this week, with hailstones bouncing on the garden pond in between. Of course, when we emerged from Sainsbury's, at the top of town, did I have my camera? Of course not! Not when there was a full, perfect semi-circular rainbow, the most intensely vivid colours you can imagine! By the time we'd driven down into Dartmouth, the colours were less intense but I had dug out my old clockwork mobile phone. So here's the remainder of the double rainbow (you can see its paler halo if you look closely), splashing in the river. (Actually, the splash marks are owing to my photographing it through the car's windscreen.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.