Lisa's life...

By lisa24270

We Can Be Heroes

Some of you will know I'm doing the #AYearWithMyCamera workshop and that as a first task we are to make a collection of photographs on a theme throughout the year. I chose 'words' as my theme and felt compelled to use a David Bowie lyric.

There won't be many times I expect that I will use the same photograph there and here but it felt right today.

I won't make any claims to this musician changing my youth or being a lifelong inspiration to me. I have a few of his songs on my iPod but don't own any of his albums. However, the man had undeniable charisma and talent and had my respect. I was too young to know or appreciate his earlier work but heard a beautiful song on the radio as I drove home from work that made me feel inclined to visit the back catalogue. I just have to find out what it was called, I seem to think something like Wind In The Willows but now I type it, it doesn't seem right. Anyone else listen or know? 

RIP

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.