Lisa's life...

By lisa24270

Ely Cathedral

Today didn't go quite as planned but I still seem to have got a fair bit done which can only be a good thing.

My revised plan was to go to Witchford with Stella for a geocaching walkies (tick), go and put some unleaded petrol in the silly little courtesy car (not diesel as I put on FB but tick!), go into Ely for photos and shops (tick, though I wasn't particularly pleased with any) and then to the country park for more walkies and photos. 

At the shops, I got a half-price pair of walking boot/trainers which should be better for the long stroll to the charity shop and back on a Friday. Walking back to the car though my old broken ankle started to throb and that, coupled with the fact that because not having my own car has thrown me, I didn't have Stella's long lead, or water bottle, or, and of utmost importance to her, her treats, meant home we came.

Have still almost reached steps target though so not bad.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.