After many days of rain and dull skies the sun shone today.  We decided  to see if we could find the short eared owls which had recently been seen at Levenhall.   We were in luck and saw two flying and even one sitting beside this path.  The bird watchers were out in force with several training their telescopes and massive cameras out to sea and I felt quite embarrassed with my tiny binoculars and compact camera but it didn’t stop me from watching several types of birds including goldeneye and long tailed ducks, slovenian grebe (which is probably what many of the twitchers were watching)  and I think a flock of little auk.   My photos of some of the birds including a kestrel were so disappointing that I have done this of some of the bird watchers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.