Kit's Year

By Kit267

Panet Earth Is Blue

MONOMONDAY: Fancy 
A bit of a shocker this morning as I was pootling along on the inside lane in the stop-start traffic on the A63 dual carriageway feeling very sad about the news of David Bowie when the outside lane slowed down to about 20mph just ahead of me. Suddenly a car came from behind and smashed into the slower outside lane traffic quickly followed by another car smashing into the back of that one, I managed to avoid the most of the debris, although some of it hit my car...the noise of the crashes was astounding. Had anyone been pushed sideways they would have hit me of that I am sure...luckily no one was seriously hurt but there were three cars totally wrecked..I have to confess to driving very slowly the rest of the way to work. 

I wasn't sure of the mm challenge as all I had in my head were 'fancy-pants' and I felt today probably wasn't the day to blip any pants belonging to any member of family kit..so you have some fancy bottles that are a result of my only ever visit to a car boot sale..a rather fancy bargain at £1 each.

RIP David Bowie 1947 -2016 - "Planet Earth Is Blue"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.