a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Starman

Mono Monday:  Fancy

David Bowie had an enormous impact upon me as a teenager in the early 1970s.  I had the Ziggy Stardust and Aladdin Sane albums recorded back to back onto a C90 table (remember those?) which I literally wore out from playing so much.  So I was shocked to hear of his death at 69 from cancer today.  We have lost a truly original musician and artist, who undoubtedly had an enormous impact upon popular music.

With that in mind, my blip today while meeting the requirements for today's Mono Monday challenge of Fancy set by osuzanna is also my tribute to the man who, amongst so many other things, put the glam into rock.  Ideally you need to see this one in portrait rather than landscape, but recognising that the detail will be lost in portrait I have blipped the landscape crop and uploaded the portrait as the extra.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.