a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Standing on the pedals

"I got a dollar from my Dad,
For working in the yard,
Now I'm standing on the pedals,
My spokes are singing from the cards"

Willie Porter - Loose Gravel

Willie's song of a young lad coming to grief on some loose gravel as he tries to show off on his bike, embarrassing himself instead, seemed somehow appropriate for today's shot.

The weather wasn't great this lunchtime when I went to grab a walk and get a break from work.  It was windy and cold, and part way round started to to rain.  But it was great to be outside and moving.  I seem to be nearly over that New Year's cold, finally.

I've got a bit of a project on, to take 12 pictures of bridges over the course of the next year.  As a result, I've started to "look" at the local bridges as potential subject matter.  I'm not going to go overboard with this, but you may find that there are a few bridge photos on blip over the coming months as I try to work on composition etc.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.