Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Smoothie Monday

You can tell it is January, the health club is busier and at the office there is a ban on bringing any biscuits or sweets. To add to that a few staff have taken advantage of a local supermarket offer and bought smoothie makers. Today was the first smoothie Monday in the office with comparisons of the first efforts. I was offered a chance to try the one in the middle, which was most enjoyable.

Is it wrong of me to be secretly glad I didn't get offered the opportunity to try the one on the right? Even before I was told the ingredients, the colour put me off. When I was made aware that avocado and celery made up two of the constituents, I was doubly glad. Even the maker admitted it was an 'acquired' taste!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.