Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

White Picket Fence

I wanted to take a walk across the new i54 High Technology Business Park, a location I watched as it was transformed from waste land into a enterprise site.  Jaguar Land Rover have an enormous engine plant on the north of the site, which is undergoing further expansion at the moment.  Parking is difficult so I parked up on an overflow carpark offered by a local cricket club.  As I got out of the car I could't help but notice the white picket fence and like the symmetry of the scene.

I've also added a shot from a boardwalk created as part of the site itself.  This straddles old pools which have been reclaimed from an old rayon tip I first had cause to inspect on the 1980s.  The water colour is much more natural these days; it is no exaggeration to say that it was closer to the colour of the sky in the main picture when I first visited!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.