I believe....

...in butterflies.


Well, this was a tattoo that a donor had on the arm I was putting a needle in. It was written in fancy script and it took me a while to decipher it, I thought I must have read it wrongly, or that she had had a botched tat. I wondered if it should have said fairies, so I asked her. Apparently, it is a quote from a film that she liked and means that anything is possible. I found it strange that she couldn't remember the film and couldn't really explain the meaning...but hey, maybe I'm missing something here. 

Anyway, I do believe in butterflies....I've actually seen them...and if I could remember the title of a book a friend recommended I can also learn facts about the Monarch Butterfly. 

This is a pic of my new work gloves, I christened them today whilst I lugged the cages about. With a bit of distortion they faintly resemble a butterfly...okay, they don't, but it is late and I can't think what else to take a pic of!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.