Beewriter

By Beewriter

Strike a pose, Pat!

It has not been a productive day, I need to pull my finger out tomorrow. It has to be done by friday and I'm starting to panic now. 

I had my hair done this morning, colour is good and lots lobbed off. It looks a lot better and best of all it was free. Oh, it was so good to just hand over the voucher....happy days.

I tried to clean, I did a little, really....but it is just soooooo boring. Anyway, I phoned Pat to see if she fancied a walk in the wild wind....she did, hurrah! We were blown through the woods towards Ellen's, it was impossible to change course so we went with it and ended up having a 'mini coven cuppa and chat' afternoon. 

The wind whooshed us back again through the woods and as I was fortified with tea and a couple of chocolate biscuits (damn it, I was trying to get back on the straight and narrow) I planned to get back to my scrubbing. 

I think that planning is all part of it, so I did do something then. I planned all the way home and so that by the time I was actually home I was so worn out I had to sit down for a bit. Whilst I was sifting through books and papers yesterday I came across lots of things I've scribbled down over the years and I had piled them up to have a shufty through sometime. I have spent all afternoon shuftying. 

I need someone to crack the whip or I'll never get the jobs done. Maybe the Thunder Snow that is forecast tomorrow will keep me trapped at home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.