I saw....

...the sun today.

But I have never been so cold in a cinema.

I went to see Hateful 8 with my pops tonight and we were pre-warned that the specific showing we were going in had a faulty heating system so they recommended the hour later showing in another screen. This would have meant a very late night so we opted to brave the unheated viewing, little did we know it was actually blowing out chilled air, luckily I had two spare jackets in my car which I went and got before the film started.

Anyone who has seen this film already will know it's set in a very cold, snowy Wyoming, this added to the experience (4D if you like) but by the time we came out of the very long film we were shivering.

As far as the film goes it was bloody excellent, Tarantino's style was epic as ever and for the dialogue... it was some of the best I've seen in a long-time. Superbly acted out and the casting was perfect too. Horrific, graphic violence in places but even this is done with style and meaning.

I know a lot of people will not like this movie but it was just my cup of tea. Wyoming is one of the best places I've ever visited but I now want to go there in the midst of winter.

If I had to rate this film it gets a 9/10 right now but I will reserve my better judgment on second view.

Mr Bo Hingles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.