A bite

I got bit today!  Not by this cute little bearded dragon, though.  This new pet arrived at our house over the weekend.  The Hubby brought it home from a friend's house.  They didn't want him/her (the jury is still out) anymore. So Sugar fell in love immediately, and named it Larry!  He is a nice lizard, and I'm slowly getting used to the sound of crickets in the house again.  

As for the bite....it was by a much larger animal.  A giant schnauzer actually.   I was lucky....really, really, really lucky that I was wearing three layers of clothing on my arm where I was bit.  I got two bruises with hard knots under them, and a really sore muscle.  It was scary, and I'm unhappy with the owner, who INVITED me to meet their dog, and then after I was bitten said, "Well, I don't introduce him to people much because sometimes he does that!"  oh man......no apologies or nothing.  I am so glad Sugar wasn't with me.  It scares me to think who this dog might bite next, and how they might now be as lucky.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.