Feeling Vulnerable

I woke up very uncomfortable about the whole "getting bit by a dog" thing.  While I was not mortally wounded....I had some stress over it, and was feeling really unsure of my ethical responsibilities.  I really felt like the owner was not taking the dogs aggression towards me seriously, and I worried that this was going to happen to someone else, and maybe they won't be as lucky as I was.  Maybe next time....it would be a child.   So.....I called Animal Control and filed an official complaint.  Sigh.....I did feel better afterwards.  We'll see what happens.  The officer is just going to go talk to the owner, find out if the dog is up on rabies, and serve him a warning.  

The rest of the day went okay for both Sugar Bear and myself.  Sugar is very worried about my arm, but I'll be okay.  It will heal nicely, I'm sure.  

I took this picture outside Sugar's dance school.  Then we went home and had dinner and snuggles in mama's bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.