Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Louie the Fly

There was an ad on TV when I was a kid.  In fact look what I found.  Well here he is straight from rubbish tip to you.  He's bad and mean and mighty unclean and afraid of no one except the man with the can of *** (why is it a man I bet the woman of the house was using the flyspray).  That reminds me the same company had an insect repellent where a man put his arm in a cage of mosquitos and let them bite him as opposed to when wearing the insect repellent when they left him alone.  We used to cringe when he was bitten.

Poppy spent before and after lunch in the crate today with only mild sobs and I left for work.  She is improving.

And I was really interested to see how much David Bowie's death has affected so many of the Blip Community.  On the Labyrinth  mural that I have blipped before (now minus the Christmas hats) there was a floral tribute, candle and some stars today put up by some of his fans.  I put a shot of it in the extra.

Thanks to Nickimags888 for hosting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.